On-line Events Calendar

To RSVP and for further details please contact events@orientalclub.org.uk 


Thursday 30th April, 6pm - Q&A with Club Secretary - Matthew Rivett.  Hosted by Club Chairman - John Martin.
Tuesday 5th May, 6pm - Coronavirus Q&A with Club Medical Officer - Dr Andrew McIver
 Friday 8th May, 6pm - VE Day Talk by Lieutenant Colonel Geoffrey Vesey-Holt MBE - The Road to the 8th May 1945 and Victory in Europe – The British Battle for Germany 1945
Thursday 14th May, 6.30pm - Hayward Bros. Wine Tasting (case to be purchased in advance) - FULLY BOOKED
Tuesday 19th May, 6pm - Coronavirus Q&A with Club Medical Officer - Dr Andrew McIver
Tuesday 26th May, 6pm - An Audience with Classical Soprano - Lauren Fagan
Thursday 28th May, 6pm - Around the World in 80 Cigars with Nick Hammond
Friday 29th May, 6pm - An Evening of Requests with Singer-Songwriter - Peter O'Donnell
Wednesday 3rd June, 6.30pm - 'Legends of the Grape' Wine Tasting with Trevor Gulliver of St. JOHN
Thursday 4th June, 6pm - 'Coronavirus and Conspiracy Theories' Talk by Dan Kaszeta
Tuesday 9th June, 6pm - Curry Society Evening with Mike Jones
Thursday 11th June, 6pm - 'The Falklands War 1982 - A Reminiscence' - Giles Orpen-Smellie
Tuesday 16th June, 6pm - Coronavirus Q&A with Club Medical Officer - Dr Andrew McIver
Thursday 18th June, 6pm - Hidden Treasures Talk with Club Librarian - Laurence Singlehurst
Thursday 25th June, 6.30pm -  Montrachet Fine Wines On-line Tasting
Wednesday 8th July, 6.30pm - Hayward Bros. On-line Wine Tasting
Thursday 16th July, 6pm - Talk by Lieutenant Colonel Geoffrey Vesey-Holt MBE - The Road to Victory in Europe - From Normandy to Germany - June to December 1944
Monday 20th July, 6pm - Hidden Treasures II with Laurence Singlehurst
Wednesday 22nd July, 6pm - 'Masters of Modern Indian Art' - Georgina Bexon
Thursday 23rd July, 6pm - Coronavirus Q&A with Club CMO - Dr Andrew McIver
Wednesday 5th August, 6.30pm - Ellis Wines Tasting - Four Wines For Summer Drinking
Thursday 13th August, 6pm - Dan Kaszeta Talk - The Nerve Agent Attack in Salisbury: What Do We Know?