To RSVP and for further details please contact events@orientalclub.org.uk 

Club Events Calendar 2021

Every Friday Evening - Live Music in the Dining Room

Tuesday 12th January, 6.00pm - On-line Talk 'One Hundred and Fifty Years of Design in English Silver (1680 - 1830)' with Jonathan Stone & Gareth Harris
Wednesday 20th January, 6.00pm - On-line Talk with Major Eric Mecredy MC and Croix de Guerre and The Long Hard Road to Victory of the Tank Corps in the First World War - by Lieutenant Colonel Geoffrey Vesey-Holt MBE 
Thursday 21st January, 6.00pm - The Confrérie du Sabre d'Or & Oriental Club Express
Wednesday 3rd February, 6.00pm - On-line Talk with Robert Swan, OBE, FRGS - Polar Pioneer, First Person to Walk to the North and South Poles 
Thursday 11th February 2021, 6.00pm -  'Remembrance – Mission and Work of the Commonwealth War Graves Commisssion' with Air Commodore Philip Wilkinson
Thursday 18th February, 6.30pm - On-line Wine Tasting with Hayward Bros. Wines
Wednesday 24th February, 6.00pm - Coronavirus Q &A with the Club's Chief Medical Officer - Dr Andrew McIver MB CHB (HONS.) MRCGP
Tuesday 2nd March, 6.00pm - Online talk - ‘Pegasus Bridge’ with Colonel G R Orpen-Smellie
Wednesday 10th March, 6.00pm - On-line ‘Quiz & Curry Evening’ with Club Members – Steve Jones & Mike Jones
Tuesday 23rd March, 6.00pm - Coronavirus Q&A with the Club’s Chief Medical Officer - Dr Andrew McIver MB CHB (HONS.) MRCGP
Wednesday 31st March, 6.30pm - On-line Wine Tasting with Elena Barattini
Wednesday 7th April, 6.00pm - Online Talk with Philip Beale - Adventurer, Author & Speaker on ‘Phoenicians Before Columbus Expedition’
Thursday 15th April, 6.30pm - On-line Wine Tasting with Elena Barattini
Monday 19th April, 7.00pm - Oriental Club Music Society Spring Dinner with Lucy Crowe Soprano and Anna Tilbrook Piano
Wednesday 28th April, 6.00pm - On-line McIver Medical Matters
Thursday 6th May, 6.30pm - On-line Wine Tasting with Elena Barattini
Monday 10th May, 6.00pm - On-line Club Hidden Treasures on Prints with Ian Herbertson and Laurence Singlehurst
Monday 17th May, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner with The Tippett String Quartet and Emma Abbate, piano
Tuesday 18th May, 6.30pm - On-Line Hong Kong Society Lecture with Jonathan Clements on ‘The Emperor’s Feast: A History of China in Twelve Meals’
Wednesday 19th May, 6.30pm - On-line Wine Tasting with Elena Barattini
Monday 24th May, 6.00pm - On-line Talk with Jonathan Stone - One hundred years of English Irish and Scottish cream jugs - 1720 to 1820
Monday 7th June, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner with Steven Isserlis, cello and Sam Haywood, piano
Sunday 13th June - Curry Society Sunday Lunch
Sunday 20th June, 12.30pm - Father's Day Sunday Lunch
Monday 21st June, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner with Steven Isserlis, cello and Sam Haywood, piano
Thursday 1st July, 6.45pm - Summer Cocktail Party & Dinner in the Courtyard
Wednesday 7th July, 7pm - The Oriental Chamber Ensemble in The Dining Room
Tuesday 20th July, 6.15pm - Shakespeare's Henry V, by the Festival Players
Friday 23rd July, 5.30pm - Club AGM (Members only) followed by complimentary Drinks and Canapés Reception (Members and Associates)
Saturday 24th July, from 12.30pm - Club Weekend - Bottomless Barbecue
Sunday 25th July, 11am - Club Weekend - Guided Walk - The Story of Regent's Park from King Henry VIII’s Hunting Ground to Public Pleasure Park
Monday 26th July, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner with Benjamin Baker, Violin Daniel Lebhardt, Piano
Thursday 5th August, 6.00pm - Club Jazz Barbecue with Kai Hoffman Sextet
Monday 16th August, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner with Sam Haywood, Piano
Thursday 2nd September, 7.30pm - Racing Society Annual Dinner
Tuesday 7th September, 6.45pm - Battle of Waterloo Dinner
Monday 13th September, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner with Soraya Mafi  Soprano /  Simon Lepper  Piano 
Thursday 16th September, 6.45pm - Grouse Dinner
Friday 24th September, 12.30pm - Club Curry Lunch
Monday 27th September, 6.45pm - Snooker & Billiards Society Dinner
Tuesday 5th October, 6.00pm - McIver Medical Matters with CMO - Dr Andrew McIver - Coronavirus Update
Wednesday 6th October, 5.30pm - Bridge Society Hunter Cup
Thursday 14th October, 6.45pm - Chess Society Annual Dinner
Friday 15th October, 6.45pm - Cricket Society Annual Dinner
Monday 18th October, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner with Jenny Lewisohn & Friends
Thursday 21st October, 6.45pm - Annual Club Dinner
Wednesday 10th November, 6.45pm - Golf Society Annual Dinner
Monday 15th November, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Annual Dinner with Bartholomew LaFollette, and Zeynep Özsuca, piano
Friday 19th November, 12.30pm - Club Curry Lunch
Tuesday 23rd November, 6.30pm - Curry Society Annual Drinks Party
Thursday 2nd December, 6.30pm - Christmas Cocktail Party & Dinner
Sunday 5th December, 12.30pm - Family Christmas Lunch
Monday 6th December, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner with Jonathan McGovern, baritone, Ben Johnson, tenor and Tom Primrose, piano
Thursday 16th December, 1.00pm - Members' Complimentary Turkey Curry Lunch
Tuesday 21st December, 11.00am - Bridge Society Christmas Lunch

Club Events & Societies Calendar 2022
January
Monday 17th January, 7.00pm
- Music Society Recital & Dinner with Ivana Gavric, Piano
Wednesday 19th January, 6.30pm - Wine Tasting with Elena Barattini
Wednesday 26th January, 6.00pm - Chess Society HR Cup Match vs Hurlingham Club
Friday 28th January, 6.45pm - Burns Night Supper
February
Friday 4th February, 12.30pm - Chinese New Year Banquet Lunch - Year of the Tiger
Friday 4th February, 7.00pm - Chinese New Year Banquet Dinner - Year of the Tiger
Monday 7th February, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner - Katherine Spencer, Clarinet Richard Bayliss, Horn & String Quartet
Wednesday 16th February, 6.00pm - Chess Society HR Cup Match vs MCC Chess Society
Tuesday 22nd February, 6.00pm - Chess Society HR Cup Match vs Oxford & Cambridge
March
Monday 7th March, 7.00pm - 
Music Society Recital & Dinner - Nathan Meltzer, Violin   Yannick Rafalimanana  Piano
Friday 11th March, 12.30pm - Club Curry Lunch
Tuesday 15th March, 6.00pm - Chess Society HR Cup Match vs National Liberal Club
Thursday 17th March, 6.45pm - Game Shooting Society Annual Dinner
Friday 18th March, 12.30pm - Sports Society Annual Lunch - Cheltenham Gold Cup
Monday 21st March, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner - Yvgeny Sudbin, Piano
Friday 25th March, 12.30pm - Cricket Society Pre-season Curry Lunch
Thursday 31st March, 6.45pm - Battlefield Tour Society Annual Dinner (
TBC)
April
Monday 11th April, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner - TBA
Tuesday 12th April, 6.00pm - Open Club Chess Evening
Wednesday 13th April, 6.30pm - Wine Tasting with Elena Barattini

May
Thursday 5th May, 6.45pm
- Sons & Daughters Dinner
Monday 9th May, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner - Doric String Quartet
Wednesday 18th May, 6.45pm - Snooker & Billiards Annual Dinner
Friday 20th May, 12.30pm - Club Curry Lunch
Tuesday 24th May, 6.00pm - Open Club Chess Evening
Wednesday 25th May, 6.45pm - Chess Society Annual Dinner (TBC)
Monday 30th May, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner - Roderick Williams Baritone Roger Vignoles  Piano
June
Thursday 9th June, 5.30pm
- Summer Club Jazz Barbecue with Kai Hoffman Sextet
Tuesday 14th June, 6.45pm - Battle of Waterloo Dinner
Sunday 19th June, 12.30pm - Father's Day Sunday Lunch
Monday 20th June, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner - Can Çakmur, Piano
Friday 24th June, 12.30pm - Club Curry Lunch
Thursday 30th June, 6.45pm - Summer Cocktail Party & Dinner
July
Monday 4th July, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner - Christopher Maltman Baritone / Audrey Saint- Gil Piano
Wednesday 6th July, 6.30pm - Wine Tasting with Elena Barattini
Thursday 7th July, 6.30pm - Open Chess & Curry Evening
Monday 18th July, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner - Anush Hovhannisyan, Soprano Sam Jewison, Piano

August
Monday 15th August, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner - Sam Haywood, Piano
Tuesday 30th August, 11.00am - Bridge Society Late Summer Lunch
September
Monday 12th September, 7.00pm
- Music Society Recital & Dinner - Trio Isimsiz
Thursday 15th September, 6.45pm - Club Grouse Dinner
Friday 16th September, 12.30pm - Club Curry Lunch
October
Wednesday 5th October, 4.00pm
- Bridge Society Hunter Cup
Friday 14th October, 6.45pm - Cricket Society Annual Dinner
Monday 17th October, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner - Alina Ibragimova Violin Solo/duo/trio (TBC)
Thursday 20th October, 6.45pm - Annual Club Dinner
Tuesday 25th October, 6.30pm - Curry Society Annual Drinks Party
Monday 31st October, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner - Stuart Jackson Tenor/ Piano TBC
November
Wednesday 2nd November, 6.45pm - Golf Society Annual Dinner
Monday 14th November, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner - Lara Melda, Piano
Friday 18th November, 12.30pm - Club Curry Lunch
December
Thursday 1st December, 6.45pm - Christmas Cocktail Party & Dinner
Sunday 4th December, 12.30pm - Family Christmas Lunch
Monday 5th December, 7.00pm - Music Society Recital & Dinner - Chiaroscuro String Quartet
Thursday 15th December, 1.00pm -  Members' Complimentary Turkey Curry Lunch
Tuesday 20th December, 11.00am - Bridge Society Christmas Lunch